Engine Building

Last week, I talked about winter training in Niigata. Gym, snowshoes, rollers.

先週は新潟の冬トレーニングについて話ししました。 ジム、スノーシュー、ローラーをやっています。

This week I did 2 gym sessions. The 32nd and 33rd this winter.

今週は2回のジムセッションをやりました。 この冬で32回目、33回目になりました。

I did 2 snowshoes. A climb of Mt. Hachikoku and a big 19km endurance snowshoe.

スノーシューも2回やりました。 八石山の登りと19kmのビッグエンデュランススノーシューでした。

February is the time for "endurance". Finally we can start to ride outdoors.

2月は「エンジューランス」の時間です。 ついに屋外でのライディングを開始できました。

I did 3 rides on the coast. Banking 83, 80 and 124km.

海岸線で3回走りました。  83、80、124kmをゲットしました。

I always remember Kashiwazaki's living legend Mr. Hillclimb saying to me "Andy, build your engine in the winter. Tune up your engine in spring!".

柏崎のリビングレジェンド、ミスターヒルクライムが「アンディ、冬にエンジンを作って、春にエンジンをチューンアップして!」と言ってくれたのを今でも覚えています。

Now is the time to build the engine for summer!

夏に向けてエンジンを組むなら今!