MURAYAMA STYLE

2001年に柏崎に来たときは、何を期待するかわかりませんでした!

海、山、静かな道! サイクリング天国!

When I came to Kashiwazaki in 2001, I had no idea what to expect!

The sea, the mountains, quiet roads. Cycling Heaven!

町には自転車の神様も住んでいた!

ミスターヒルクライム、村山さん。

There was also a Cycling God living in town! 

Mr. Hillclimb, Murayama san.

アスリートとして、人として、彼をとても尊敬しています。

I have great respect for him as an athlete and as a person. 

村山さんにトレーニングについて聞きました。 3 月になるとガレージでエアロバイクをやめ (20 年前にパワートレーニングをしていました!)、毎日仕事の前に 100 km 走りました!

I would ask him about his training. In March he would stop riding his aerobike in the garage (he was training with power 20 years ago!), and ride 100km before work every day!

目標はいつも8月の乗鞍ヒルクライムでした。

His goal was always Norikura Hillclimb in August.

 「どうして春にビッグライドをするの?」


 「エンジンを作るために!小さなエンジンをチューンアップすることはできません!エンジンが大きければ大きいほど、チューンアップも大きくなります!」


"Why do you do these big rides in spring?"


"To build the engine! You can't tune up a small engine! The bigger the engine, the bigger the tune up!"

先週は村山さんのようなトレーニングをしました。  1日100キロ。 東京~糸魚川のペーシング練習も入りました。


Last week I did Murayama style training. 100km a day. With some Tokyo-Itoigawa pacing practice too.

村山さんは40代でレースに勝っていました。 彼のシークレット? 良いトレーニング、良い食事、メンタルの強さ。


村山スタイル!


Murayama san was winning races in his 40s. His secret? Good training, good diet and mental strength.


Murayama style!


Write a comment

Comments: 0